fbpx

WPML Atrribute Image Copy

HomeTopicsSupport forumWPML Atrribute Image Copy
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #18232
    Avatar
    John
    Participant

    Hello,
    We have an issue with wpml and product attributes, like brand for ex even if we set to copy to image nothing happens.
    We have saved the product in the original language many times, also wpml media si active, and all the images are duplicated.

    View post on imgur.com


    Waiting for your suggestion.

    #18233
    Avatar
    John
    Participant

    Moreover, we have tested the product template and added some strings.
    We have tried to translate in 2 ways: 1. finding the strings generated by elementor
    2. Translate as a post type.
    But no one of these worked. The elements are not translatable.

    #18234
    Artem Temos
    Artem Temos
    Keymaster

    Hello,

    Please, send us your admin access and link to the page where we can see this translation problem.

    Kind Regards

    #18241
    Avatar
    John
    Participant

    Hello there,
    Thank you very much for your answer.
    Attached you will find the login details and the links so you can go directly to the issue.
    Waiting for your reply.
    Thank you!

    #18242
    Artem Temos
    Artem Temos
    Keymaster

    We don’t know why but the “Copy” option doesn’t work in WPML. Try to set them to “Translate” and copy them manually
    https://gyazo.com/a80e5784278fae266d5fc21f3c5221b7
    https://gyazo.com/3f089d84bcfd5179d27bb35a956c7bf9

    Kind Regards

    #18243
    Avatar
    John
    Participant

    We will try, but should we expect for a fix and a normal behavior.
    Have you also check for product templates transalation issue.
    Seems to have some issue translating theme and features using wpml
    Many thanks

    #18244
    Artem Temos
    Artem Temos
    Keymaster

    It looks like a WPML issue, and not from our theme. Contact plugin’s developers for help also.

    Kind Regards

    #18248
    Avatar
    John
    Participant

    Hey there,
    Can you please check this thread,
    It’s a ping pong between me WPML and you and we don’t have time to create stages every day, tests, etc.
    There is clearly an issue. WPML now throws the ball back to you and tells us that your theme is not 100% WPML compatible even if you advertise as it is…
    So please help us find a solution for all the issues that we have with wpml.
    We need to release the website pretty soon.

    #18250
    Artem Temos
    Artem Temos
    Keymaster

    Hello,

    We will review this for our next update but we don’t see what is wrong with the theme now. You need to use manual translation in this case.

    Kind Regards

    #18252
    Avatar
    John
    Participant

    Hello again,
    Can you at least contact wpml and try to find a solution for the categories?

    We don’t know why but the “Copy” option doesn’t work in WPML. Try to set them to “Translate” and copy them manually
    As you saw we have 8 languages and many categories it will take a pretty decent amount of time to do the same for all.
    Hope you understand our matter.
    And please don’t forget that you advertise your theme is fully WPML compatible.
    Don’t want to be rude, but have you tested fully with WPML? Categories, HTML blocks, product templates, etc?
    The problem is that we had a similar issue months ago with another Jupiter wpml header, and I thought that fixes will come after that.
    I understand that you recently updated WoodMart with lots of great features and I hope they will come to space themes in the future too, but I will be really grateful if we could fix the basics on your space themes.
    All the best and waiting for your answer.
    Keep up the good work.

    #18255
    Artem Temos
    Artem Temos
    Keymaster

    Hello,

    Our term meta keys start with _ and it looks like WPML ignores all meta fields that start with _. For example, our meta _xts_some_custom_meta can’t be translated but if we change it to _xts_some_custom_meta then it works well. Please, ask WPML devs in your topic how it could be fixed and why it doesn’t work.

    Kind Regards

    #18256
    Artem Temos
    Artem Temos
    Keymaster

    Sorry, it was a typo in my previous message. I meant to change the value to xts_some_custom_meta.

    So from _xts_some_custom_meta to xts_some_custom_meta.

    Kind Regards

    #18257
    Avatar
    John
    Participant

    Hello, many thanks for your fast support. Already contacted wpml hope they will respond fast.
    This issue is similar also on product templates?
    Thanks

    #18261
    Avatar
    John
    Participant

    Hello again,
    We have received a fix from WPML theme but the solution is “twisted”:
    1. For product image attributes we need to overwrite the translation somehow. https://wpml.org/forums/topic/issue-with-wpml-and-product-attributes/
    2. For product template we need to add some IDs in URL witch we don’t intended. https://wpml.org/forums/topic/split-product-template-with-vega-theme/
    Hope we can find a great solution so we can made this theme 100% compatible with WPML and get out of this issues.
    Waiting for your replay,
    Thank you!

    #18264
    Artem Temos
    Artem Temos
    Keymaster

    Hello,

    We are glad that you sorted it out. But it looks like a more WPML-related issue since there is nothing we can do from our theme side in this situation.

    Kind Regards

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Sign in

No account yet?

Create an Account